Two of the RrSG’s GNSO Council Representatives resigned earlier this month pursuant to Charter rules.  As a result, a call for nominations has been issued to fill the remaining terms of Volker Greimann and Jennifer Gore’s positions.   Nominations will be accepted until 23:59 UTC on Thursday, 21 July 2016.   The Charter requires that individuals nominated for GNSO Council representative must be from a region other than North America, which is already represented by Council Chair, James Bladel.  As a reminder, any Member’s Registered Representative may nominate another for an elected position. The nomination must be seconded by another Member. The nominee must accept the nomination and provide the required conflict of interest statement. The list of nominees will be published following the close of the nomination period.